[ad] We’ve received some questions lately asking if sites called yourblogprofits.com and yoursearchprofits.com are scams. And the answer, in my opinion, is that they might be. They appear to trick you into thinking you are only paying $2.99 for a service when in fact there are hidden monthly charges in excess of $70 a month, all while advertising using fake blogs and fake news sites that you can make $900+ dollars a day. Other offers and sites that operate in this exact same manner are currently under investigation by the FTC.
For details on how these types of sites operate, check out the article on the Easy Google Profit Scam.
Yourblogprofits.com and Yoursearchprofits Look Darn Shady To Me
They appear to follow the exact same pattern as Google Money Tree and Google Treasure chest scams, both of which have legal action against them by the FTC. What they did was advertise all over they internet (or far more likely that they pay affiliates to do their advertising for them) using fake blogs and fake newspapers. Basically the companies behind these sites post commissions on affiliate advertiser networks that they will pay $40 to anyone who sends them a “customer” and then people create websites that promote those sites with fake testimonials and false location information that makes it look like the blogger or newspaper is in your town too.
Then you click on a link and boom, you’re overwhelmed with blinking timers that time is running out! And plastered all over these sites are trusted brands, “As Seen on Google, ABC, CNN, Fox”, etc. Which technically on some level is the truth, since they can pay to advertise their stuff on those sites for only a few dollars and claim that yes, they have been seen there.
They use all these methods to snooker you into entering in your debit card information on the promise that for only $1.97 shipping and handling you’ll get all the secrets to making money with Google. Will you? Maybe, maybe not.
Maybe you’ll get lucky (and smart) and read the terms and conditions or do a quick Google search before you hand over your account information and avoid any major trauma. If you still want to buy their service at that point for $74.97 or whatever it is, it’s your life, go for it.
Maybe you’ll give them your credit card and think about it after wards when you don’t get anything in the mail, or you get a bunch of eBooks with vague generalities about how you can place Adsense on a site or advertise affiliate programs on Adwords. Maybe you’ll cancel before the hidden seven day trial is up but little did you know that they’re going to start charging your credit card for 3 other programs at $29.97 each
The worst cases of these we’ve heard about so far is from people who get a message that their card was “declined” or a message that the transaction could not be processed, so they try another card, and another. Then find at the end of the month that *ALL* the cards you’ve used were hit by a $79.83 charge each month.
Many times the company charging the card is nothing like what you thought you signed up for, and you’ll get charges from Blazingfastmoney.com, or Easy Cash Pay Day Marketing and they’ll keep coming with a new one and a new charge every 7-14 days.
With many of these sites the only way to get those charges to stop is to report the card numbers stolen and get new ones. But wait! There’s more…
It’s like a nightmare that doesn’t end. A couple people have reported that they’ve received email from eBay or Amazon that someone tried to use the credit card tied to their account to open a new account with a different mailing address. One woman reported receiving an alert a few weeks later from the Experian ID protection monitoring service that someone tried to open a Citibank account in her name with an address somewhere in Nevada. Can’t be 100% sure these sites are responsible for that, but if they’re shady enough to trick you out of your money, what makes you think they won’t sell your identity information for a few more quick bucks?
Will this happen to you by signing up with Yourblogprofits.com or Yoursearchprofits.com? I can’t say for sure, but they appear to be following the exact same pattern as those sites that are currently under investigation by the FTC for this behavior. Offering you a quick money making fix for $2.99 when in fact they are signing you up for hidden monthly charges and not adequately disclosing them.
The FTC has started going after these people, recently taking action against the Google Money Tree company, but unfortunately many new ones have sprouted up with overseas mailing addresses and will not be able to be caught and stopped easily.
I Didn’t Know I was Going To Be Charged Monthly By Yoursearchprofits.com! What Do I Do?
- Don’t feel bad! Seems like hundreds if not thousands of people have been taken in by these sort of “negative option” offers that trick you by not clearly disclosing you are signing up for monthly charges. You were tricked, it happens to the best of us.
- In our opinion you should call/write your credit card company, report your card stolen, and dispute the charges. Basically you’ve just been internet mugged and getting these types of sites to stop charging your card is reported to be very difficult. Reporting the card stolen gets you a new card number immediately and disables the old one so they can’t charge you again.
- Monitor your credit accounts by clicking here for a free month of Experian ID Protection monitoring. You just gave some characters your name, address, phone number, credit card and secret 3 digit card number. You think they’ll stop trying to take money from you just because you canceled your card number? Experian is a respected company, one of the Big Three credit reporting agencies. The ID Protection is free for 30 days and comes with a free credit report and free monitoring and a free fraud support hotline. Then it’s only $9.95 a month if you don’t cancel before the 30 days are up. I’d strongly suggest signing up for the free month, call the hotline and ask for help, then check your credit report to make sure no one has tried to change your address or open a new card using your cards details.
Luckily I Didn’t Get Taken By These Guys, But What Can I Do To Help?
- Click Here to Share this on Facebook! Hit “Post to Profile” to warn your friends.
- Use the “Share This” links below to Digg or Twitter or Stumble or Reddit or Email or whatever service you use to share this so that other people might see it before they get scammed too!
- Email this link to your friends.
Want to learn how to earn money online for free? Check out our article on The Best Free Internet Marketing Course – ShoemoneyX



{ 27 comments… read them below or add one }
← Previous Comments
I was recently burned by this scam and am working with my bank to have the funds replaced into my account. In the mean time, I am requesting that anyone who has information regarding the location of this group to please post it on the board. The actual dollar amount of this scam is immaterial but being taken advantage of is not. Anyway, I am in the mood for a trip and a little baseball bat justice is just what these jerks need.
i just found this page and i just signed up for this so how do i stop this i dont need this. If anyone know how to top this please contact me
I have been trying to cancel the account, But I get no answer. Then I got someone on the phone and she gives me the customer support web address. It won’t pull up. I am pissed off for trying to get this up and working. Everything they had me do is not working at all. I am really pissed off! That I am thinking of doing….sue there butts off!
Me too…..I feel like an idiot! I was charged $2.95 and on the same day was charged $72.00 by “mypersonalblogsite.com,” I.E: “yourblogprofits.com,” I.E: “googmagic.” I also had a charge from that “googmagic” site for $29.98, which was actally refunded by a third party answering service and I did get that credit in my account. The other 2 charges were never refunded. I contacted them and spoke with a rep 2 times. 1st rep said I would see a refund in 3 days, 2nd rep said I would see a refund on the 4th day…that was on the 4th day after the 1st call. 1 week later I spoke to a manager who said they would put a “rush” request in for my refund and to call back in 24 hours if I didn’t hear from her. Since then I have left 3 messages and today, 10-6-09, both phone numbers I have (877-585-7999 and 435-656-7608) go dead when I call or loop back into their system. My card has been canceled but I am still out $74.95 and I am pissed off!
Has anyone heard of a law suit against these people?
Exactly what was written above is word for word what happens… I fell for it too, hook line sinker… Emailed them to cancel, they canceled and sent me confirmation, even credited me the $74 charge, then billed me again the following month… Called this time to cancel and they said it wasnt already canceled but they’d take care of it… This was yesterday so waiting to see if they actually credit the charge. Also had to call another number to cancel the $29 charge. Wound up calling my credit card company and having them close the account and issue me a new account #… be warned, the old adage holds true – if it’s too good to be true it probably is
Thank you one and all…. The B
Yes, same here, I was charged 74.99 and again of 29.96 and did not know what this charge was for. This is a scam. You think you are signing up for a $2.99 trial and on some small print somewhere you give authority for them to go into your bank account and make unexplained charges from different charge centers. Call 800 456 8849 and demand a refund. Also 877 206 3960 which I believe goes direct to yourblogprofits. Cancel your bank card too otherwise they will continue to charge you. Several other similar sites are already under investigation by the FTC. Won’t be long before this one is too. It is a scam
← Previous Comments